Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Highland, NY 12528

Meet Chaya

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Recently moved to Highland and worked for many months as a wrangler at The Rocking Horse Ranch where I was able to use my horse skills and childcare skills to provide a great vacation experience. To allow myself more time to commit to my interests outside of work, I left Rocking Horse Ranch and am seeking a Childcare position where I can be part of the family and help out wherever needed. I am personable and outgoing and a person that people like being around, especially kids. My approach to childcare is to present a service that leaves the parents feeling confident that their children are safe AND having fun. I love to play, be active, dance and create art. I am patient and loving. If you would like to hear more how I can become part of your family by providing amazing care for your children and helping out Read more in other areas, please reach out and schedule a phone call. I have a detailed resume of past childcare experiences with ages 2 months to 13 years, along with references to share. Some examples from my resume: Caregiver for 3 month old twins Meir & Miriam, Brooklyn, NY April - June 2020 Part time immediate position providing care in children’s home from 10am-4pm, four times a week. Dressed babies, bottle feeding, nap time, tummy time, daily walks, music and play. Worked hard to keep babies on the same feeding and nap schedule. Diligently recorded feeding and nap times for a seamless transition of care when parents took over. Essential parents and so I was flexible to continue and end care until my replacement was found. Family Chef and Caregiver for 1.5 year old Penelope & 4 year old Jupiter, Los Angeles, CA Jan - Mar 2020 On hand babysitter. Worked 6 hours on Sundays to cook a week’s worth of dinners that family would reheat and serve. Provided a detailed menu and shopping list. Family did not have dietary restrictions but made sure food was child friendly and adult tasty. Caregiver for 6 year old River and 2 year old Wilder, Los Angeles, CA October 2019 - Mar 2020 Date night babysitter for Thursday evenings from 7pm - 11pm. Ensured a safe environment for River and Wilder and spend time with River before seeing him through his bedtime routine. Monitored Wilder for his diabetes and able to provide care if necessary. Available to mom by phone for check-in.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 02/26/2020

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/10/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/21/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Gillian Permuy D.

8/14/2021

What an excellent sitter! Chaya watched our daughter for our date night and we couldn’t be happier. Her experience with kids shows from the moment she came over when introducing them. My daughter even cried when we got home and didn’t want her to leave!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Computer Science

Graduated 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chaya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now