Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Hollis, NY 11423
  • 10 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Semmentha

  • Speaks Creole, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a caretaker to small children and adolescents for 10years and also volunteered as a Religious Ed teacher for 6years. I believe that children are our future and their young, innocent and impressionable minds are so precious and delicate so must be nurtured and handled with care. I love and adore children and enjoy working with children. I'm a firm believer in the priceless value of education and believe everyone child deserves a good education. It's important to give a child the liberty to come into their own, express their creativity and as a mature child or young adult the freedom to make their own choices whom which guidance and discipline will most likely lead to smart choices. I'm a proud Dog-mom so have experience caring for animals as well. Throughout the past thirteen years of my work history I have held several job positions from, which allow Read more me to use a variety of skills, such as Communication Skills, People Skills, Technical skills, Organizational Skills, and Customer Relations skills and several other skills. I’ve been able to utilize these skills in a variety of different ways and in different environments. I can provide further information or documentation upon your request. Attached is my general information. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Semmentha Maisonneuve (347) 513-4375 Here are my Nanny Job References: 1. Danielle Damour cell# (631) 384-3818 or home# (631) 477-6073 Caretaker to her youngest son & grandson from infancy to adolescence 2. Jean Damour (631) 682-3249 Caretaker to his two children during their adolescence

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/22/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Semmentha doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Criminal Justice Studies

St. John's University - New York

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Creole
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Semmentha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now