Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Holtsville, NY 11742

Meet Kaitlin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Kaitlin Barcenas I am 30 years old, I live in Holtsville New York with my 5 year old son. I have been babysitting for almost 20 years now and I've worked with a wide range of children. I've babysat for newborns to 17 year old children and have had the chance to work with 4 wonderful children with special needs. I am certified in adult and infant cpr and first aid. I am fun and outgoing and enjoy being with kids. I can handle boys just as well as I can handle girls. I have no problem going outside and throwing around a football or playing dress up and painting nails. I am very creative in coming up with things to do with kids. I am also good with homework help. I love children, and enjoy spending my time with them but most of all I'm Read more a responsible and caring person. My cell phone number is 631-455-9258 call if you have any questions. I am available on short notice, so if you had a last minute call out give me a call don't cancel your night out. AS OF JUNE 5th I AM FULLY COVID VACCINATED I will be away in Florida for the month of July if you are located in the Edgewater/ New Smyrna area I’m available to babysit

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/02/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 06/14/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/18

Ratings & reviews

3.7 3.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

1

Debbie S.

12/6/2021

Kate A.

8/11/2012

Kaitlin is the first and only babysitter I have hired from this site and I cannot say enough wonderful things about her. She truly loves children, is caring, responsible and fun. She was so patient with my daughter who had some separation anxiety, and now my daughter asks for her throughout the week. We feel so luck to have found Kaitlin!

Kate A.

8/11/2012

Kaitlin babysits for my daughter and I recently hired her for pet sitting as well. I have a somewhat cranky cat who does not like other people, but she has always liked Kaitlin who is clearly an animal lover! As with my daughter, Kaitlin was professional reliable and took great care of my kitty.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes

Education

criminal justice

Graduated Suffolk County Community College 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaitlin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now