Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Hopewell Junction, NY 12533

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Alyssa Kozloski, I am 22 years old and I recently graduated from college with a bachelor of science and hope to continue schooling in pediatric nursing. In the mean time, I am looking for a full time position as a nanny/babysitter. I have worked at a daycare (infant-pre k) for 2 years, babysat for neighbors (2,6 yrs old), 2 girls (6, 9 yrs. for two summers), a 2 yr. old girl for 10 months, and most recently was a full-time nanny for 1 yr. old twins (boy/girl.) I would cook, bath, change diapers, play, take to park, put to bed, and light housekeeping/errands for my previous job. I am a certified lifeguard, CPR, and first aid trained. I have experience as a peer mentor and tutor through my university. I have my own car so transportation is no issue. I like to hike and be outdoors Read more as much as possible. I love children and am comfortable with any age group. I am very reliable and also flexible with changes.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/29/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/27/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Sarah G.

5/14/2019

Alyssa was such a huge help and it was a true joy to have her watch our daughter. She was always coming up with fun crafts and when the weather was nice outside she would spend hours and hours outside playing. She is great with keeping to our bedtime routine also which was a huge help! We will miss her!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biology

SUNY College at Oneonta

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now