Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hudson Falls, NY 12839

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am currently employed full-time as a Teaching Assistant at Maple Avenue Middle School in Saratoga Springs, NY. However, I am interested in occasional babysitting on the weekends (Fri., Sat., Sun.) for date nights, overnights, or even a few hours during the day (Sat. or Sun.). I have outstanding contact references and over 30+ years of experience. I am dependable, caring, creative, patient, and energetic. In addition, I have a master's degree in Elementary education. I have always had a natural rapport with children and always knew that I wanted to work with children in some capacity. My past work history includes: preschool teacher; pre-k teacher; substitute teacher; camp counselor; activities director; tutor; and babysitter/nanny. I truly love working with children. I enjoy engaging children in arts and crafts, games and outdoor activities. I love to swim and read. I like planning outings to places such as the beach, Read more playground, library and ice skating, etc. In addition, I am always on the look out for local children's activities too. I always do my best to provide high quality care and you would not be disappointed. I am very interested in occasional weekend babysitting. In addition, I babysit overnights for the people I used to fulltime nanny for when they go out of town. Their children are now in middle school. I used to travel with them when the kids were younger and they wanted to bring a nanny. Sincerely, Mary Turner

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/29/16

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes

Education

Elementary Education N-6

Graduated SUNY Plattsburgh

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now