JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Huntington, NY 11743

Meet Ann

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Ann Glackin. I am 20 years old and I live in Huntington. My primary caregiving experience is as a camp counselor at the Huntington YMCA and neighborhood summer camps. I have also spent many years babysitting for my neighbors and taking care of some of my many cousins. I grew up with a large extended family of 40 first cousins and I have always loved engaging with my younger cousins. I also have a Basic Babysitting Certification from the Red Cross. I grew up with two cats and have lots of experience pet-sitting both cats and dogs for my neighbors. I am very comfortable in the kitchen and can cook meals if that is required of me. I am currently studying at New York University to earn a B.F.A. in Drama. My coursework as a Drama student pushes the importance of creativity, imagination, and open communication; Read more ideas I strive to bring into all aspects of my life. I am a strong communicator and a believer in the power of positivity. In addition to acting, I also enjoy singing, painting, drawing, writing, and reading. Ultimately, I always want to make people smile :) <3. Work Experience: YMCA, Huntington, NY, summers 2015, 2016, 2017 Musical Theater Instructor at Performing Arts Camp for children ages 5 to 15, summers 2016 & 2017 Counselor at “Kiddie” Camp for children ages 3 to 5, summer 2015 Bay Hills Property Owners Association, Huntington, NY, summers 2013 & 2014 Counselor at Bay Hills “Beachcombers” Camp working with children ages 3 to 5

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ann doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Drama

Currently attending New York University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ann's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now