Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Huntington, NY 11743

Meet Christina

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Christina and I am a 21-year-old college student who is studying to some day become a pediatrician! I am energetic, creative, positive, and I have lots of experience working with a wide variety of children. I worked full time for two summers as a sleep away camp counselor at the Double H Ranch, an adaptive summer camp for children with life threatening illnesses and disabilities, as well as their siblings, to be able to have a fun and enriching camp experience. I worked with a wide range of children, ranging from ages 6-14 (although some children were developmentally younger than that). I am extensively trained in personal care (anything from diapers to hygiene to wheelchair lifts for non-ambulatory children) and emotional care as well. I am also well trained in fun! I have spent countless hours developing activities, playing games, and creating a fun, joyful, and fulfilling Read more environment for the children I have worked with. I can't wait to bring that to your kids too!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now