Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Islip, NY 11751
  • 10 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Kaila

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Both of my parents worked full time, so my brother and I were constantly looked after by caring babysitters and Nannies. These women became my role models and provided first hand experience for what matters most when caring for children. I have first hand experience of what qualifies as a "good" babysitter verses a less favorable one. I have loved children every since I was a child myself, caring after my dolls and often my little brother. I started off as a mother's helper when I was about 13 and gradually became a babysitter over the past years. I have over 5 years of babysitting/nanny experience with all ages of kids including twins, children with ADHD, and also pets. I was a tutor for 4th and 5th graders for about a year and a half. I also hosted kid's parties as an art instructor and worked for a face painting Read more group. I graduated with BFA in Painting/Drawing and Printmaking, with a minor in Psychology. I plan on pursing my passion of art and helping others by becoming an art therapist. I currently live in Long Island and spend most of my time making art both inside my studio and in the sun. Overall, I characterize myself as highly passionate, outgoing, and dependable person. I encourage children to disconnect from technology and find creative expression in art or sport or nature. I am a high energy and spirited college graduate with flexible hours looking for a PT childcare position. I believe a babysitter/nanny has a strong impact on a child's life, which is why I put my passion and energy into creating a fun and memorable world.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Kaila doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)


Painting and Drawing

Graduated SUNY College at Purchase 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaila's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now