Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jackson Heights, NY 11372

Meet Maria

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I worked in a daycare as a teacher assistant for toddlers (2 year olds) . I had experience at the daycare for almost 6 years. I have worked with infants, toddlers, pre-kindergarden, and after school children (Ages from 5 to 13). I am very experienced in homework helping, handling food, potty training, and providing daily active learning activities. I can provide outdoor walks and trips to the park. I will help the child learn the basic such and numbers, letters, name recognition, and Spanish as part of their vocabulary if wanted by the parents. I do not cook, but I can prepare any meals provided by the parents. I can do some house hold chores, but my main priority is the safety of the child and therefore being vigilant of the child. I am certified in First Aid CPR, along with many certifications such as an Early Childhood and Education Read more Training Program, Identifying and Reporting Child Abuse and Maltreatment, Preventing Shaken Baby Syndrome, and a certificate in Preventing Sudden Infant Death Syndrome and Promoting Safe Sleeping provided by New York State's Office of Children and Family services. I am also fingerprinted by the New York City Department of Investigation. I also have experience with pets such as cats, dogs, and small animals. I can provide oral medication for pets as long as the instructions are provided by the vet. I maintain a valid drivers license and own a car.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/07/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 5/20/2021
  • My availability is valid through 5/20/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Siobhan W.



Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Radiologic technology


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Maria's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now