Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in South Ozone Park, NY 11420
  • 22 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Vishana

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a loving, trustworthy caregiver. I love children and watching them grow and develop never ceases to amaze me. Knowing that I am apart of them becoming who they'll be for the rest of their lives is an absolute honor. I have been a baby sitter for several families, but for the past 3 years I have been a consistent nanny to a wonderful little boy. His mother is about to have her second child but has decided to be a stay at home mom and no longer requires me for as many hours. I have been with this family since he was 2 weeks old. First being a mommy helper. Then on my own when her maternity leave was up. I fed and changed him. Monitored his sleeping and eating. I took him for walks to the park and as he grew to music class, tumble, the library, Read more group play, and play dates. I would read to him and play actively. Also engaged in arts and crafts and educational games to learn numbers, letters, colors, shapes, etc. in a fun and exciting manner. He was fed mostly organic foods which I would prepare. I would also do light tidying up especially the play area and laundry. I am happy to provide references and available to meet or chat on the phone. I look forward to hearing from you and the best of luck on our search.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/7/20

Ratings & reviews

Vishana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Vishana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now