JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Jamaica, NY 11435

Meet Abby

  • Speaks English and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets

I have experience in looking after, preparing food, and tutoring children between various ages, both within my family and outside of my family. Because I am a child at heart, I love to connect with kids and interact with them. At the same time, however, I understand and respect how big of a responsibility that would be and I am prepared to welcome it with open arms. In addition to my past babysitting experience, I have likewise dabbled in the petsitting of both dogs and cats, including taking them on walks, feeding them, bathing them, and giving them medication if the circumstances called for it. Because I am currently a college student, my schedule is flexible, which would allow me to dedicate as much time to a given child or pet as possible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Abby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Creative Writing and Philosophy

Currently attending Marymount Manhattan College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Polish

Share Abby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now