Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Jamaica, NY 11435

Meet Sara

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! :) My name is Sara! I'm a fun-loving babysitter. I started babysitting, for my sister’s three young children (ages, 4, 3, & 8 months) when I was completing my undergraduate degree & I have enjoyed babysitting ever since! I have also had experience with babysitting for 2-3 years, while in high school. It’s easy for me to connect with the children, through different interactive activities, such as arts & crafts, homework help and sports activities. I have worked previously for an elementary school after-school program, as an after -school instructor, and I also speak Arabic fluently. I am available to work during the week & weekends, as well as when needed. I love taking children outside, exploring the park, zoo, etc. I graduated with a Bachelors degree in Criminal Justice/Law, and I’m currently working on my Master’s degree in Education, in hopes to become a full- time teacher. I Read more understand the importance of keeping children safe & under a watchful eye, while at the same time, being able to interact and have fun with the kids, and I believe this is a responsibility I’m capable of taking. Looking forward to working with you! References are provided by request. Thank you! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now