Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Jamaica, NY 11434

Meet Kerryann

Hello, I am a mature single parent of a 20yr old daughter who is presently attending college.I am employed fulltime for the city of New York but I am looking for part time work. I am an independent,hard working,loving,caring,trusting mature adult who understands the need to have a loving,caring,trusting caretaker. I like being a sitter because I know how important it is to have someone else look after your child/children,you want to feel safe and confident that the person has your child/children best and full interest. I don't have experience with taking care of children outside of my family but I hope you are willing to give me a chance to help out in providing secondary care for your child/children.I don't smoke,do drugs or drink alcohol.I am a crafter and I enjoy crafting,I can cook,clean and keep things tidy.I'm pretty much a simple person who enjoys simple things.I will take Read more care of your child/children as I would take care of my daughter and nephew I love dearly.I look forward to hearing from you,hopefully I can be of some help to you or maybe a friend or family member.Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Kerryann doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • English

Share Kerryann's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now