JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Katonah, NY 10536

Meet Dianna

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Dianna Lopez, I am a finance major at Iona college. I am working on transferring to Baruch college next year. I have acquired several child care experiences over the years. I have a little brother right now who is 2 years old, and he is the light of my life. I have taken care of him since he was a new born, and my mother had a busy working schedule. I am great with kids, and I myself very much enjoy playing with them. This comes from having so many kids in the family, I enjoy watching cartoons along with also doing arts and crafts. Personally, the way I see it a college student would be the best babysitter. Here is a brief explanation as to why: 1) Were educated and have been through all that your child is currently going through right now in school. Read more 2) Were motivated, determined and skilled in time management. While in college you learn that it’s a big step from high school. You really have to balance all your work load, and make sure you keep up with each and every assignment. This work can be very tedious, and it teaches good work ethic. 3) Our classes teach us important skills that we can pass on to your kids. Along with a role model of a college student who is currently experiencing the journey of being enrolled in college. I would be delighted to be your child’s babysitter, and I think they would be delighted to have me. To each and every parent I will provide my resume of all my extracurricular activities. I want to get to know you and likewise, I want to get to know you and your kids. My goal is to make them happy and have a fun time, along with following your instructions and rules. My experience consists of volunteering at a boys and girls club, and I’ve had a babysitting job for a year with a 2-year-old.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dianna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Finanace

Currently attending Iona College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dianna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now