JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Katonah, NY 10536

Meet Kristin

  • Speaks English and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Kristin. I attended Penn State University (University Park Campus) where I majored in Biobehavioral Health and had minors in Biology and Human Development/Family Studies. My longterm career goal is becoming a successful pediatric dentist or orthodontist. Currently, I work as an orthodontic assistant in Westchester County dealing with patients ranging from age 7 to 80+. Besides from working with kids every day in the office, I have experience as a camp counselor for two summers (ages 4-8) and I have also worked as a babysitter over the past 8 to 9 years. When I studied abroad in Florence, Italy, I was able to complete my minor of Human Development/ Family studies. To complete this minor, I worked as a teacher in an Italian preschool for 2 weeks which was a very cool experience. I have just renewed my CPR Certification in January 2019 Overall, I really Read more enjoy working with children and look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kristin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Graduated Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Italian

Share Kristin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now