Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kew Gardens, NY 11415

Meet Jacqueline

  • Comfortable with pets

I have a lengthy history of working with children! I was a hired babysitter from age 12 through entering college. Although I chose a career path that did not involve children I strengthened my summer portfolio with child oriented work. I babysat regularly when I lived in Washington DC as a young professional. I was trusted by numerous military and federal government families during this time. I was part of Sittercity's "Chime" app service for date night babysitting and was vetted through the enhanced background check and in person interview before being accepted. I have worked with infants through teenagers for all date night sitting in DC and now NYC. Previously I spent 4 summers working as a counselor and manager at a sleep away summer camp for kids. This job was a different variation on my typical role of babysitter as a higher sense of professionalism was present. I Read more proved myself as a counselor and was later recruited to return to camp and was trusted to manage a division of 70 overnight campers. I have a youthful soul and adore caring for children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 10/07/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/13/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Meredith K.

11/9/2021

I can't recommend Jacqueline enough! She recently babysat my 2 year old nephew who was visiting with family - she arrived early, easily connected with him and gave us great updates throughout the night. He loved her so much he kept asking where his new friend Jacqueline was the next day! We can't wait to work with her again.

Leona K.

10/30/2021

Jacqueline is wonderful. So timely, professional, kind, caring and loving. I felt so comfortable leaving my kids with her and will 100% use her again.

Jennifer Y.

10/5/2021

Sittercity Parent

5/10/2016

Jacqueline was great! She's punctual and very responsive. I'll definitely book her again.

Jennifer T.

12/3/2015

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$28/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jacqueline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now