JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Kingston, NY 12401

Meet Ninette

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ninette Warner. I have over 10 years experience in caring for children of all ages. In the past I worked as a mentor for kids with autism and other disabilities, helping with socialization, communication, basic life skills and whatever else each individual needed. I am currently a babysitter for 5 children but unfortunately the family I work for is moving soon.I have experience as a nanny caring for a child from when she was 4 months old to 4 years old. I am still very close with this family and they still refer to me as "Aunt Ninette." I am working on a master's degree in nutrition, studying to become a registered dietitian in an online program through Kansas State University. I hold a bachelor's degree in communication disorders from SUNY New Paltz where I had been studying speech language pathology before I changed paths to nutrition. Read more I recently worked as a nutrition assistant in a Head Start preschool program where I went into the classrooms to do fun nutrition and cooking activities with all of the students. I am a very patient and compassionate person and I love caring for children. My educational and work background have given me the tools to provide children with fun, age appropriate activities that stimulate their emotional, cognitive and physical development. I am not one who would put a child I'm caring for in front of the TV/IPad as I believe too much screen time is not good for their overall development and I'd much rather play with them anyway! I am also first aid and CPR certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Ninette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Nutrition, Dietetics, and Sensory Science

Currently attending Kansas State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Ninette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now