Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lake Peekskill, NY 10537

Meet Jackie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jackie.  I've been working with children as long as I can remember. I grew up with an older sister with autism and a younger brother, and so it was a natural step for me to work with children as I had been helping my mother look after my sister and brother for years.  I have worked as a camp counselor, age group manager, and performing arts director at Camp Aloha Hive (a traditional summer camp for girls) for seven summers. I have worked as a New York City Babysitter since I moved to NYC in 2010 to pursue acting. Additionally, I previously held a position as both a teacher and administrator at The New York Kids Club (an upscale early enrichment center). I have a passion for teaching performing arts to children and have done so professionally at Camp Aloha Hive for girls, The Florida Repertory Read more Theatre, and at The Lost Colony's Children's Theatre Program. I have experience working with children aged 3 months to 13 years old of both genders, and with children who have special needs. I have also been an substitute assistant teacher in a special needs classroom in a public school. I have an undergraduate degree in Musical theatre and an MFA in acting at The New School for Drama. As I live my life as a performing artist, I often problem-solve in a creative way and love inspiring children in that way as well.  I would love to get to know your child and be a help to your family. *References available upon request after communication.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 08/17/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/03/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.8 4.8 stars











James K.


Sittercity Parent



Sittercity Parent


Elizabeth P.


Jordan E.


Sittercity Parent


Sittercity Parent


Gloria G.


Dalena R.


David V.


Jackie was great! On time, engaging and interesting with our daughter. Nice personality, we will definitely book her again.

Frank N.


Nazgul K.


Sittercity Parent


Anne R.


Jackie was wonderful. Energetic, playful, warm, has excellent instincts with children. My boisterous six year old loved her and my very clingy two year old let me leave the house no problem!

Sittercity Parent


Sittercity Parent


Sittercity Parent


Jackie put us instantly at ease and was able to handle a 15 month old in the throws of stranger danger. She took him out for a good time at the park and I came home to a peacefully sleeping baby.

Leyla L.


Janine M.


Jackie was great! So playful and engaging with our 13 month old. Would use her again and again! Very mature, calm and good natured. She's a natural with little kids.

Sittercity Parent


Sittercity Parent


Allison M.


Jackie was great! Jumped right into a chaotic scene at my house and fully engaged my toddler immediately. Asked smart questions, Great demeanor & confidence.

Sittercity Parent


Jackie was fantastic! My kids adored her and had so much fun! I think they did more with her in two hours than they do in an entire weekend! We would absolutely book her again!

Sittercity Parent


Sittercity Parent


We love Jackie!

Sittercity Parent



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy


M.F.A. Acting

Graduated The New School - New York 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jackie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now