Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Lindenhurst, NY 11757

Meet Nathaly

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Nathaly Garay, I am a 24 year old college student, currently studying to become an English teacher. i've been around children my whole life, I've worked with a family of 3 kids for about 4 years. I am responsible, caring and absolutely love being around children. I have a 4 year old daughter of my own and it brings me joy to be able to make a job out of being with children, because it doesn't feel like a job at all.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Jenna P.

10/24/2014

Nathaly had confirmed a time to come meet me and my daughter and we were very excited. Unfortunately, she never showed for her appointment and did not respond to my call or text. She may well interact very well with children, but if she doesn't even show the courtesy to cancel appointments, I would definitely caution families that need someone who communicates clearly about their availability or shows up when they say they will.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$19/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Business Marketing

Currently attending Suffolk County Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Nathaly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now