JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Liverpool, NY 13090

Meet Kelly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I recently graduated from SUNY Oswego with a double major in English and Adolescent Education 7-12 English. I am going to Graduate School to obtain teaching certification in Special Education. I am currently a certified ELA teacher in NYS, and will be teaching summer school (English 9th and 10th grade) at Oswego High School. I am looking for work until summer school starts in July! Other attributes I have is: Participated in the Big Brothers and Big Sisters, Direct Care Worker for the Respite Program at the Oswego YMCA, a Youth Enrichment Specialist for Say Yes to Education program, and a Mentor in the Mentor Scholar Program at SUNY Oswego. I am a very active person and live a healthy life style! I played on the Women's Soccer Team here at SUNY Oswego for two years. I really enjoying educating and making a difference in the lives of students and Read more children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kelly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Adolescent Education (7th-12th) and English

Currently attending SUNY College at Oswego

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kelly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now