JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Liverpool, NY 13090

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My first love and passion is to care for, teach and bring the best out in each child.  I feel it takes time to study and know each individual's gifts and capability in order to bring the best out in each one.  I am looking for a long term childcare position to assist a family in the upbringing of their child(children) in a setting where my skills and experience would benefit the entire family.  I have some experience with foster parenting and special needs.  I have over 25 years experience working with children of all ages and abilities.  I have my Childhood Development Associate for Early Education and Childhood Development.  I am CPR/First Aid Certified through the American Red Cross and formerly taught Pre-K.  I believe a balanced combination of love, discipline and play brings the best out in a child.  I believe it takes a village to raise a child and I am available to Read more come to your home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

7

0

0

0

0

Meghna K.

6/11/2019

A thorough professional, she was wonderful with my kids! I would love to have her watch them again. Very reliable and safe, she's someone that gave me peace of mind while I was working, knowing my kids would be cared for.

Hugh P.

4/20/2015

Michelle did a great job! When we met I immediately liked her professionalism and attention to detail. She carefully and thoroughly explained her services and charges. All very fair. This was the first time my cat and I were separated. I was gone for over a week but never worried for a second! I would strongly recommend Michelle to anyone. I know I'll use her again for sure!

Nicole K.

9/16/2013

Michelle has been with our family for just shy of two years. She provides nothing but the best care for our children. She handles three busy toddlers with ease. She strikes a great balance of teaching and love. She is schedule and routine oriented and extremely safety conscious. As a busy first time mom, she has been an advisor to me. Anyone would be lucky to have her care for their children.

Chet S.

4/7/2013

Michelle did a great job with our cats including our one diabetic, Mike. We felt very confident leaving town knowing Michelle would be taking care of Mike's insulin and feeding schedule. It's a great feeling to have someone you can trust with your pet's well being. Thanks, Michelle!

Tina F.

9/23/2012

Michelle was outstanding with our collie. I would recommend her for any dog sitting job. Our collie is older and she was very good with him and appreciate being able to enjoy our vacation while knowing Taylormade was in good hands. So if you are needing someone who is reliable and wonderful with animals I would say call Michelle!!!

Jose C.

7/23/2012

Michelle did an excellent job when she was our babysitter for our wedding. She was very professional, punctual, and thorough. She took the time to ask the different parents each child’s play, feeding, and sleeping habits. She made all of us feel very at ease that our children were in good hands. I would highly recommend Michelle. Thank you very much for the wonderful experience. Jose C.

Ananda B.

12/23/2011

MIchelle is a very professional and also caring person who made me and my wife feel at ease when meeting her and leaving our daughter with her. She has strong credentials, and is ready and willing to share her experience with you as you evaluate potential caregivers. Thanks Michelle for a great experience!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Education & Childhood Development/Accounting

Attended Onondaga Community College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now