Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lockport, NY 14094

Meet Sabrina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello All! My name is Sabrina. I have 15 years worth of babysitting and child care under my belt. Currently, I am employed full time, so week day hours are limited until after 5:30. I have experience in not only children from ages newborn to teenager, I am experienced and highly versed in children with Autism as well. My goal is to build clientele. I am currently enrolled in the Early Childhood Education program and the end goal is to open up an affordable daycare for all, not just some. Once my clientele is built, I will be able to transition to full time babysitting until my Daycare is open next year (2020) I come with many high recommendations that are available at hand. I can pass a background check with a breeze as well. I am a mother of 2 beautiful girls ages 10 and 2. The goal isn't Read more to make money, but to be able to do something I am strongly passionate about. Affordable, reliable, and safe care for our future leaders, singers, writers, actors, and doctors. I start out at $10 an hour for 2 children $15 an hour for 2 or more. If you feel more comfortable setting a weekly salary or you are low income, we can definitely work something out still.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 06/14/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sabrina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Care

Currently attending Niagara County Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sabrina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now