Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Long Beach, NY 11561

Meet Roselynn

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there!, My name is Roselynn, I'm 21 year's old and I live and grew up in Long Beach, NY. I'm currently attending Nassau Community College and majoring in Neonatal Nursing because to me working with kids is my passion. I enjoy the outdoors, going to the beach (It's important to take advantage of this beautiful town), and hanging out with friends and family on my free time. As a child care provider, I enjoy sharing my love of the outdoors and creativity with the kids. I have 7 years of experience including babysitting, over night caring, and recently caring for a 6 month old. I have caed for the ages 4 months to 14 years-old, and up to 4 kids at a time. I am a very creative, organized and a well planed out babysitter. I enjoy making crafts, playing, takings the kids outside (its it's nice out), reading Read more and most importantly having fun! I am an enthusiastic and responsible person and look forward to meeting you and your kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/10/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/21/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Roselynn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Neonatal Nurse

Currently attending Nassau Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Roselynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now