JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Long Beach, NY 11561

Meet Katherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Katie and I've spent a lot of time working with children in a host of different settings! I love playing games, doing crafts, and having as much fun as the kids. I spent much of my middle and high school years babysitting for local kids around the neighborhood. As a result, I often wound up pursuing jobs that involved childcare and childhood education. I spent four summers as a residential camp counselor and certified lifeguard working with children ages 7-16 years old. As per camp protocol, I was trained in a host of emergency situations including open water rescues, first aid, and weather related disaster. I also was directly responsible for a group of 5-7 campers at all times; safely escorting them from activity to activity while maintaining the fun and nostalgia of summer camp. Since graduating from the University of Massachusetts Amherst with a degree Read more in Natural Resource Conservation, I have been substitute teaching, part-time at private school in Manhattan. I have conducted classes in social studies, math, english, reading, and technology for elementary and middle school age children. I am super comfortable cooking age appropriate meals (even for picky eaters!) and adaptable to the needs of your children. Want them to spend more time outside? We'll hit a park! Hoping for some homework tips or a study buddy? I can help! I am currently certified by the American RedCross in CPR/AED for Pro Rescuers, Responding to Emergencies and First Aid

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

    University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Natural Resource Conservation

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Amherst 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now