Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Long Island City, NY 11101

Meet Stephany

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hey parents my name is Stephany I am 24 and a current junior studying International criminal justice . I've been babysitting for the last 5 years, I started off working with pre-teens and children ages 5 and above but as I got older I achieved the knowledge and maturity to work with infants and toddlers. I am a very responsible, loving, caring, fun and most importantly safety conscious, health concerned person. Coming from a loving marriage, I am the only child displaying my love and attention to the children I take care off and treating them like I am the fun older sibling they want to come over every night their parents say they're going out. During my free time I love to travel and explore new opportunities around me. I also enjoy meeting new people and learning from them. Currently I work for a family of one (child) in Read more williamsburg monday thru friday after school hours. Now I am looking for & don't mind some extra hours during the weekends or date night. I dont mind commuting,staying late or even sleeping over night. I am also bilingual and do offer the option to teach/ tutor Spanish . Please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns, hope to hear from you all soon. Steph :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/14/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/2/15

Ratings & reviews

Stephany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

criminal justice

CUNY John Jay College Criminal Justice 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Stephany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now