Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Astoria, NY 11106

Meet Evelyn

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Evelyn Rodriguez and I am currently a college student at John Jay College of Criminal Justice pursuing a Bachelor's Degree in English and minoring in Digital Media and Journalism. I have been babysitting for five years now and have usually taken care of toddlers. I've also been in charge of kids in elementary school whether it be just to pick them up, dropping them off home or spending the rest of the day with them. I'm very flexible with my schedule and am also open to babysitting weekends if necessary. I have two younger sisters so being the oldest came with a lot of responsibility. Whether it be picking kids up from school, taking them to their afterschool activities or just taking them outdoors and spending quality time with the kids, I always make sure that they are comfortable, feel safe and have the best time. Read more After graduating from college, I plan on pursuing a master's degree in Journalism and hope to start my very own podcast in the future.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Evelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Evelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now