JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Lynbrook, NY 11563

Meet Madeline

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Maddy! I'm 22 and will be a graduate from Sarah Lawrence College this coming May. I'm from Long Island, so I'm very close to New York City and can commute easily. Babysitting was my after-school job from my sophomore-senior years of high school at home. I also spent three summers working as a camp counselor at a sleepaway camp in southern Maine, so I have lots of experience with childcare. After spending two months straight with children, you learn the ropes a bit :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Madeline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Literature & Creative Writing

Sarah Lawrence College 2019

Share Madeline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now