JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Madison, NY 13402

Meet Jeanna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Jeanna (pronounced G-anna), I am 19 and have been working with children since I was 14. I have worked with boys and girls of all ages, children with behavioral disorders, sick children, and even multiple children/infants at a time. I enjoy interacting with the children under my care; playing with them, reading to/with them, helping them as they need, and even teaching them new things! I work with parents/guardians to ensure that the care their children are receiving is the best care possible and that it coincides with the what they as parents/guardians are implementing in their own time with the children (i. e. potty training, reward systems, weaning, etc). And since I have always liked working and interacting with children, this has inspired me to pursue a career in pediatrics (a pursuit which I will begin my education for in Fall 2019). I am more Read more comfortable watching children at my own home (and children often enjoy being here because they have others to play with) but I have no problem going elsewhere. Price is dependent on the number of children and their ages as well as the location; it depends on individual situations. Hope to hear from you soon! Jeanna P.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Jeanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$6-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jeanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now