Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Mahopac, NY 10541

Meet Lauren

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Lauren. I am 23 years old and recently graduated from college with my degree in public health and a minor in counseling. I am continuing my education through an online program to obtain my masters degree in public health. I have many years of experience babysitting for families in my hometown. I worked as a head camp counselor supervising children aged 2-12, with groups as large as 30 campers. I even worked as a traveling camp counselor and brought 15 teenagers around amusement parks, cities and museums. I also interned at a daycare during high school with over 20 children. I have volunteered at Westchester Medical Center during the summer in the trauma unit and assisted nurses and doctors with their tasks. Last summer and this summer, I worked as a camp nurse and have CPR, AED and Responding to Emergencies First Aid certifications from the Read more American Red Cross. As a camp nurse, I was the sole provider of medical care and handled emergent and non-emergent situations for over 100 campers and staff. I was also the Assistant Athletic Director for a summer camp at a nearby tennis club. I have played sports my whole life including basketball, volleyball and lacrosse and I also love to swim! I love to cook and don't mind doing light cleanup. I am willing to start in September as I begin my semester as an online grad student. Best, Lauren

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/29/21

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication

Education

Public Health

Currently attending SUNY at Buffalo

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now