Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Mamaroneck, NY 10543

Meet Erin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Erin and I am a senior in college. I am currently finishing my degree in communications with a minor in business. I plan on pursuing my masters degree after I graduate in school counseling! Additionally, in my spare time I enjoy running and playing a wide range of sports including basketball,softball and tennis! I have been babysitting for the past seven years dealing with a wide range of children including 3 month old babies through 15 year old adolescents. While I was still in high school I was a nanny for 3 boys during the summers of 2013 and 2014. When I entered my freshman year of college three years ago I babysat for a family in the Riverdale area. This job entailed pick up/drop off to school/activities, homework help, snack prep/ occasional dinner prep. Sadly, this family moved, but I have had the opportunity to work Read more for an amazing family of 3 who live in SoHo. My duties as their babysitter was to drive them back and forth in the families vehicle to various sport activities in the Manhattan area, along with homework help and snack/meal prep. Lastly, in 2016 I had the opportunity to serve as a live-in weekend nanny in Southampton. This job entailed similar duties like my previous jobs with additional personal assistant help to the mother. I believe that all of these babysitting experiences have allowed me to grow as an individual. Additionally, I pride myself on ensuring a safe and interactive environment for any child that I am responsible for during my care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/09/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/03/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/09/2018.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/11/17

Ratings & reviews

Erin doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending Manhattan College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Erin's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now