Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Manhasset, NY 11030
  • 11 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Corvaa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Previous Experience: Corvaa has previously been a caregiver to an elderly woman who was cared for three days per week. She assisted in food preparation, home organization, light housekeeping, phone calls & errands. Corvaa has previously been a nanny to an eight year old boy. Her responsibilities included meal preparation, arts & crafts, games, homework assistance, school pickup & travel with the family. Corvaa has previously been a babysitter to multiple children aging from six to thirteen. Her duties included fun interaction, game playing, serving dinner, meal preparation and putting the children to bed. Current Experience: Corvaa, the chameleon vocalist, is twenty eight and a full time entrepreneur. C wanted to pursue a career in music since she was twelve. Although life might have tried taking her on a different path...time has proved this is where she belongs. As she always says, "The one with staying power is the one Read more with winning power." Her music has been supported by Party 105.3FM, WKRB 90.3, Z88.9, Party 103, Harrah's Pool After Dark, Sizzahandz of Crooklyn Clan, etc. Her hit single 'In and Out of Love' has been heard around the country at Highland Ballroom - New York, Stage 48 - New York, Tokya - New York, Heat Ultra Lounge - California, LOVE - New York, Down Ultra Lounge - Boston, LIT - Pennsylvania, Naughty Goose - Maryland, Hudson Terrace - New York, Touch Lounge - Rhode Island, Headliner - New Jersey, Waves - Pennsylvania, Gem - Boston, Vain Night Club - Florida, Pacha - NY, Legends Live - Florida, Slate - New York, etc. Her music has reached over 100 countries and is currently featured on MTV's Website.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Corvaa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Education

Communications with a specialization in Public Relations

Graduated Lynn University 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Corvaa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now