Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Maspeth, NY 11378

Meet Jamie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Jamie and I genuinely love children and enjoy interacting with them. I have been a nanny for over 17 yrs and I still enjoy it. I have experience with children newborn all the way to 9th grade. I also have an Associate's Degree in Education, Bachelor's on Psychology and currently pursuing my Master's in Special Education at St John's University. I am now a mother to a 5 year old happy girl and understand how much your little one/s mean to you. I will treat your child/ren as my own. I will shower them with lots of love and nurturing but also encourage respect. I absolutely enjoy going out to the playground, museum, or going to different classes. I am very scheduled oriented but can also go with the flow when necessary (after all they're kids). I am very respectful and kind. I am punctual, trustworthy, and patient and hope that's the Read more kind of person you're looking for!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 10/13/2016

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/22/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/24/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Rachel G.


Jamie took very good care of our twin girls this year. We really trusted her and she worked hard each week to keep them happy and busy. Jamie was punctual and professional and always left the house in great shape - keeping the kids' toys organized and neat. Jamie would be a great asset to help out with any family.

Meg C.


Jamie is the most amazing sitter we were ever lucky enough to have. She helped me with my twins and then baby son. She is dedicated, energetic, honest, always upbeat, loving, generous and thoughtful. She will make your life as a mother easier!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated CUNY Queens College 2019


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jamie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now