Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Massapequa, NY 11758

Meet Victoria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college graduate from SUNY Geneseo and back home on Long Island. This past year I shadowed occupational therapists who work with kids. I also have been babysitting a ten-year-old boy with ASD, OCD, and ADHD whom I enjoy spending time and learning more about each visit. I am the oldest of 8 cousins ranging in ages from 4-months-old to high school. I am used to being seen as a role model. Volunteering is one of my passions, as I was a member of Alpha Phi Omega Service Fraternity in college. Through this service fraternity I volunteered with kids in numerous ways ranging from tutoring, Boys and Girls Club (an after school organization), and an Autism Spectrum Awareness fair. I also participated in Big Brother, Big Sister in which I was assigned a Little Brother whom I was a role model and source of positive inspiration. Currently I Read more am attaining my TEFL certification that will enable me to teach English to non-native speakers. I look forward to engaging my students as they need, learning about them individually, and being inspired by them. I am also highly involved in yoga which I practice everyday; it has made and continues to make a large difference in my life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/17

Ratings & reviews

Victoria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Communications

Graduated SUNY College at Geneseo 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Victoria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now