Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Middle Village, NY 11379

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I'm Ashley and I love caring for children. Over 13 years, I have accommodated continuing childcare for several families and welcomed assignments as a daycare assistant and as a preschool aide. I am privileged to have earned hands on experience caring for all ages ranging from 6 weeks-12 years. My primary mission as a caregiver is to create a loving, structured, and stimulating environment in which children feel protected, and can thrive. I will follow routines, prepare meals and snacks, feed, diaper, dress, clean, comfort and support kids to day to day endeavors. I love spending quality time contributing to throughout expansion of a child's knowledge as well as planning and participating in age-relevant activities. I will always go the extra mile to incorporate individual interests when organizing projects, games, and lessons. I can also help with homework, housekeeping, meal prep & pet care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/10/2017
  • My availability is valid through 7/5/17

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Business Managment

Graduated Long Island Business Institute - Flushing 2012


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now