JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Millbrook, NY 12545

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 20 years old and a student at the College of Saint Rose in Albany, NY studying Psychology. I am home for the summer now and looking for a job! As an older sister and cousin, I have gained a lot of experience in babysitting and watching children. My older sister and I have taken care of our younger sister and my younger cousins in which I spend a lot of time with who are 6, 4 and 2 but I have taken part in caring for them each since birth. I became certified in first aid and CPR a few years back but plan to keep up with it and get re-certified. I enjoy spending time outdoors, going on walks and hikes, going to the gym, listening to music, doing arts and crafts, spending time with my friends and family, reading books about my major and of course Read more an occasional Netflix marathon on a rainy day! I am available as soon as possible and am eager to work! As of right now I don't have another job so my hours are extremely flexible! I also have my own car so we can take trips to the park or to their favorite places and have fun! Being interested in child psychology, spending hands on time with children is an awesome learning experience for me and I really look forward to it! I love working with kids as I believe it is one of the most rewarding jobs a person could have. I like to have fun and be silly, and that is incredibly easy to do when there are children around to share the happiness with! I am a very easy going person and can work with many different temperaments.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending The College of Saint Rose

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now