JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Monroe, NY 10950

Meet Maryna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm currently searching for a morning summer-time babysitting job. I have experience in babysitting, in a daycare setting, as well as several elementary schools. I also have state training certificates in the following: Training in identification and reporting of child abuse/Maltreatment, Training in school violence prevention and intervention, training in harassment, bullying, discrimination in schools, training in ECERS. I not only believe in supervising children, but I believe in incorporating activities to enhance their cognitive development and abilities. I will do pick up and drop offs, help children with homework/studying, cleaning and tidiness around house, pet care etc. I can provide numerous references! I'm currently in school to become an elementary school teacher so I'm looking for a part time morning job for the summer as I do also have an afternoon babysitting job already which is from 4p.m- 8p.m every Tuesday-Friday. When school resumes for me in late August Read more My classes run from 11a.m- 7p.m so I am still available in mornings. If you are able to work with my availability please let me know. I hope that I may be the right fit for your family! I look forward to hearing from you (:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maryna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Joint registered teaching education program

Currently attending Orange County community college

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • Essay writing

Share Maryna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now