JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Mount Vernon, NY 10550

Meet Michelle

  • Speaks Portuguese and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Michelle. I am 28 years old and currently work in advertising in Midtown. I graduated from college in 2012 and have worked as an English teacher abroad. I have been a babysitter for over 10 years, with experience babysitting children a few months old to 14 years old. I used to be a lifeguard, so while I am not currently CPR certified I am experienced in first aid and CPR and a strong swimmer. I have a valid driver's license and experience commuting on the subway with kids as I was a full time nanny for a family in Tribeca for a year (2 boys, 3 and 5 at the time). Currently looking for early morning, weeknights and/or weekend babysitting opportunities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated SUNY at Stony Brook 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now