Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Mount Vernon, NY 10550
  • 9 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Carla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mature, "seasoned", responsible, and highly reliable child-care professional. I am also highly articulate and well-educated. I have over 10 years of experience not the least of which includes raising my very successful daughter, who now attends graduate school. I believe that nobody understands the "ins and outs" of parenting, quite like those of us who have been in the "trenches". Aside from having my B.S. in Early Childhood Education, I have been hired by many trusting families for over 10 years. Several of them still call upon me when in a pinch. Raising a child can be complicated and complex, and it is something I take quite seriously. Every family has their own set of beliefs, dynamics, and preferences in how they choose to rear their children. I do my utmost to incorporate my experience with the preferences each family has in how they choose to devote Read more themselves to their family. I love most children's theater and reading stories to little ones. Having a childhood that involved extensive theater, both as an actress and director in school and community theater, I incorporate that with my relationships with young children. I look to develop trust and warmth with each child with whom I am responsible. I have experience with children from infancy to teenagers. I look forward to speaking with you about your child/children. My schedule is flexible and open. Thank you for this opportunity to get to know you. I look forward to establishing new relationships with a family looking for someone as highly qualified, personable and passionate about children. Carla

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Wheelock College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Carla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now