Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Mount Vernon, NY 10550

Meet Linda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Linda I'm 29 y/o. My enthicity is Irish n Guatemalan. Porn in portchester NY, raised in Yonkers NY. I have 2 children of my own 11 year + 4 year old. I love children and that's why babysitting is naturally in me. I love all children, I've always have. I enjoy taking them to sports activities to initiating and monitoring games and arts & crafts projects, I enjoy the challenge of managing multiple activities while ensuring the safety and well-being of children in my care. I have 11 years of experience babysitting children ages newborn to 11. Valued for my dependability and sound judgment of a parent myself i have become the weekend and “date night” since my children are away with Dad on weekends. I strive to provide a warm, fun and nurturing environment in all babysitting assignments. My goal is for parents to experience Read more worry-free time away from home knowing that their children are in competent hands. I will always send photos and videos through out our time together. You your worried free. Believe me I know how it feels to worry and just wanting to find the right one for your child. Our children is are everything, I know mine are and you could never be to sure nowadays. I can promise your child will be happy and will ask for me when were gone lol. I'm an college student of the swedish institute in Manhattan ny. I've successfully graduated this year in may 2019. Ive obtained a associates degree in science. I'm certified in first aid and CPR by the American Red Cross. I have a very reliable transportation and a flexible morninh, afternoons and evenings schedule. Again I do "date nights" as well as over the weekend get aways. It Would be a honor for me to meet your young one or ones lol to see if I might be a great fit for your family. I will love them like my very own. Thanks take care!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Linda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

science

Attended Swedish Institute

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Linda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now