Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in New Rochelle, NY 10801

Meet Adela

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Adela Garcia. I am form New Rochelle,NY. My background is that im studying Global Business at WCC.Im the oldest i have to younger brothers.I have been babysitting for many years, so I have a lot of experience with children from newborn to twelve years. I am very comfortable and confident with all ages. I let the children know in my interactions with them, that I am an extension of their home when they're parents leave. I am there to make them feel secure and comfortable. I love creating little projects with kids, as I think it's a wonderful way for them to use their imagination. I love baking, reading, playing outside, and soccer as activities, too. I am very active with the children I babysit - whether it's going to the park, making up a game outside, or walking to get ice cream :) I just Read more love to play with them. I really like being real with children and little ones because they see through everything, and their insight is priceless. I'm confident you'll leave feeling completely comfortable that your kids will have a great time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Adela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

global business

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Travel with Family

Share Adela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now