Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in New Rochelle, NY 10805

Meet Elsa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Elsa, I’m a French-American college student entering my sophomore year at Wesleyan University. I grew up in a bilingual home and attended the French-American School of New York. Throughout high school, I babysat kids ranging from infants to middle schoolers for a variety of families. I speak English, French, and Spanish fluently and would be happy to expose your kids to any of those languages. I am also learning Italian and Arabic. I will be majoring in Science in Society, a program combining Psychology, Sociology, and Public Health. Before attending Wesleyan University, I took a gap year during which I traveled to multiple countries on my own. I love to cook and took Italian and Chinese cooking classes in Florence and Hong Kong. In Hong Kong, I lived with my 2 younger cousins, ages 4 and 8, and would often accompany them to school, help them Read more with homework, or entertain them and their friends. I also love photography, reading (in my head and aloud), music, and the outdoors.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elsa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Elsa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now