Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New Rochelle, NY 10804

Meet Ellen

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello :) my name is Ellen, I’m 22 years old and drawing upon a multifaceted background in childcare, I bring a wealth of experience and a genuine passion for enriching children's lives. My journey includes serving as the president of a youth club, where I actively engaged with youngsters, fostering their personal growth and development. Additionally, I've been entrusted with the care of infants, honing my ability to provide nurturing and attentive support during their formative years. My experience as an au pair further solidified my childcare skills, allowing me to excel in creating a safe, educational, and enjoyable environment for children under my supervision. I find immense joy in being in the company of children, as their boundless enthusiasm and infectious smiles brighten every day. In addition to my hands-on experience, I hold qualifications as a nanny, backed by a certification in childcare training and a comprehensive first aid Read more course. These certifications underscore my commitment to ensuring the well-being, safety, and holistic development of the children I care for. With a blend of practical experience and formal training, I am well-equipped to provide the highest standard of care and support to young ones, making their growth and happiness my most priority.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/02/2024

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Novil K.


Ellen is very sweet and kind. She is punctual and is gentle with kids.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$23-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ellen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now