Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New Windsor, NY 12553

Meet Tabatha

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, dear parents! My name is Tabatha (Tabi). I am 25 years old and I live in New Windsor, NY. I have a huge passion for kids and I have had the opportunity to work with them for the last nine years of my life. I have child care experience with kids of ages 0-10 yrs/o in different settings, including in-home child care and daycare centers. I worked as an English teacher in a daycare center and shortly after, I decided to become an Au Pair. Throughout that journey, I was part of a wonderful family and I was in charge of three kids (ages 1, 5 & 7). I worked with them for two years, and they became like a second family to me. I love them as my own little siblings :) Growing up, I was always the first one to volunteer to take care of my little Read more cousins and my little brother, nothing made me happier than spending the day with them! On my free time, I would also watch my neighbor’s 3 year old son and some of my sister’s friends’ kids. My sister is an Initial Educator and she has thought so much about it; we both share this love for putting a smile on little ones’ faces by learning about the most effective ways we could apply in order to achieve that. Babysitting brings me so much joy. I love playing with kids, watching them grow and being a positive figure in their life while they learn and develop their awesome personalities. I love engaging and putting my 100% on everything I do. I take my job seriously and I can assure you that your kids will be in very responsible, loving, and experienced hands. I am an energetic, happy, playful, hardworking, patient and responsible girl. My main goal in your home would be providing excellent care to your kids, while learning as much as possible and having fun all day. I’m bilingual: Spanish and English. I’d be happy to teach the kids some Spanish, if you guys would like me to :) I am happy to provide references. My availibility starts on January 1st (flexible). I’m excited to hear back from you! Please feel free to reach out to me :) Thanks, Tabi :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Regina M.

1/10/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tabatha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now