Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10001

Meet Darrion

  • Comfortable with pets

I come from a large family and I learned at an early age how to care for others quickly. Cooking meals, making up games to play, and shooting short movies to entertain my youngest family members. I have learned over the years that children must stay busy and intrigued in what they are doing. Playing games and cooking with them teaches them strategy and utilizes their creativity. I feel it is also very important to not separate kids based off of gender. When dealing with kids I babysit I assure genderless roles and activities. I taught arts and crafts at a private school back home in Washington,D.C. The knowledge I gained from that job has pushed me to continue to teach kids as much as I can but, also learn from them as well. Everyday I was listening to their thoughts and opinions on a world that they are still Read more oblivious to. Hearing these thoughts inspired me to keep going towards my career as a screenwriter. I am a babysitter because kids help me as much as I do them. They are inspiring and I enjoy creating new moments with every child I meet.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/15/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/02/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/15/2018
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/18

Ratings & reviews

3.5 3.5 stars











Melissa S.


I’m not sure if young kids are her forte. Might be better with 6+ age. Wasn’t super engaging with my kids (my oldest - who is 4 and able to communicate - said she “wasn’t nice” - which probably meant she wasn’t playing with them). She also did not change my 2 year old into his nighttime diaper as I requested. His clothes were wet in the morning. I asked my 4 year old if he would want her to babysit again and he said “no” - which has literally never happened with the past babysitters I’ve used and I’ve used about 10.

Christina B.


Darrion was awesome and will become our regular go to on the weekends.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Attended Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Darrion's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now