Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10016

Meet Jennifer

  • Occupational Therapist
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am currently a full-time occupational therapist working in NYC. I have my bachelor's degree from The University of Delaware and master's degree from Thomas Jefferson University. I previously volunteered with The Friendship Circle. Through this program I had the opportunity to work with twin autistic boys. The concept is more of social interaction and friendship, rather than therapy which typically consumes the boy’s days. I also volunteered at Good Samaritan Hospital where I worked with the staff to help several patients struggling with a host of different setbacks. I worked at Lifeplex Health Club for four years. While at this fitness center, I worked in the nursery, hosted birthday parties and worked the front desk. For three summers, I was a counselor for the travel camp. I was responsible for the safety and needs of children as we traveled to different amusement parks, recreational activities, and sporting events. Throughout Read more high school and college, I have babysat for several families. I've had a consistent job for a family with five children. My responsibilities have consisted of picking the children up after school or day care, taking them out for afternoon snacks or fun activities, bathing, feeding and more! Furthermore, throughout my rotations in grad school I had the opportunity to work in the NICU where I assisted the development of premature babies or babies born in critical condition adapt to the environment. Overall, I am a kind, nurturing person with positive energy and I love to have fun! Additionally, I am CPR certified and will assure to keep your child/children safe.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Occupational Therapy

Thomas Jefferson University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now