Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in New York, NY 10027
  • 8 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Kristen

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name Kristen Magnatta I have been caring for children over the past seven years. I have always had a passion for child care, after finishing high school, I decided to further my interest. I started working in a pre school as an assistant teacher. While working I attended night classes to become CDA certified. (Child Development Associate) This certifies that I have satisfactorily demonstrated competence in working with you children through an assessment by the CDA National Credentialing program. I am also First AID and CPR red cross certified. I take work shop classes with program for parents to stay on top of my knowledge in child care , learn new things, and to keep my self aware of the state laws. I am currently lead teaching in the same pre school I started in. I have always had a strong passion for child care. I feel that Read more early years are the most important to help build a strong foundation for children's future. I have experience with infant,toddler,and pre k children. I am not only well educated in my field but I have a true love and passion for working with young children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kristen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Kristen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now