Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10027

Meet Mallory

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a Masters student at Columbia University's Mailman School of Public Health, with a focus on research methods in population and family health. I previously worked for a nonprofit that runs health and wellness programs in public schools. I completed my bachelors degree at Cornell University, and spent a semester abroad in Paris, France, where I lived with a host family and enrolled in French university courses. I am looking for babysitting work mostly in the evenings/weekends with children at least 1 year old. I have several years of experience watching up to 3 children, as well as experience teaching music (violin/viola) lessons to preteens. I enjoy keeping them creatively/physically engaged by making up activities and games.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mallory doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Public Health

Currently attending Columbia University in the City of New York

Share Mallory's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now