Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10029

Meet Sashonna

  • Comfortable with pets

I have had years of personal and professional experience with children. I am a very creative person who love finding new ways to stimulate the mind as each child is different and unique.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/02/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/23/15

Ratings & reviews

4.8 4.8 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

1

0

0

0

Kelly R.

11/2/2016

We have been working with Sashonna for several months and are so happy with her! She is so flexible, is amazing with my daughter, and is so creative with activities and ideas on how to enrich the development experience and keep things fun. She is always on time and available when we reach out to her. As a dual working household we are constantly busy. Sashonna really helps to make things go smoothly, and we couldn't be more happy and grateful for her partnership.

Maggie R.

9/17/2015

Sashonna has watched my 4 month old daughter a couple of times when I needed last minute help. Both times when I came home my daughter was either napping peacefully or in a good mood with Sashonna holding her. Sashonna has a sweet demeanor which is really nice and comforting for babies so I would use her again!

Tamara C.

12/22/2014

Sashonna takes care of my two children three times a week and she is by far the best babysitter we have had to date. She is mature and organised and extremely kind to them. She has taught them countless fun and educational games like word or math games which they then teach me and their dad. My children, aged 10 and 8 love her and respect her which is not an easy balance to strike. She takes initiative in relation to their care which is key for me as a busy working mum. I would highly recommend her as a babysitter.... as long as we still get to have her!

Amy S.

9/19/2014

Sashonna was great with my daughter the other night. She came early was very professional,sweet and responsible . My daughter took to her right away. I felt extremely comfortable with living my daughter in her care. I highly recommend Sashonna . I definitely will use her again.

Vanessa B.

7/30/2014

Sashonna minds our 2 children 4 and 23 months in the mornings while we are at work.We are very happy with her performance, she is conscientiousness, prompt and has a good rapport with the children.She is very flexible and is apt to deal with any situation that arises. I have no hesitation in recommending Sashonna. I would be happy to be contacted if any further questions. Vanessa Bissie

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Sashonna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now