Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10030

Meet Sanja

  • Comfortable with pets

Experienced babysitter looking for a full time job to care for children, backed by following skills: ~ Adaptable to different household environments ~ Knowledge of infant development, nutrition ~ Multitasking: can manage with more than one child at time ~ Energetic, very sensitive to others needs and friendly towards children ~ Mature| Dependable|Kind| Patient| Punctual| Good manners| Tidy|Good health| Intuitive I have a 10 years of experience of working with newborns/infants/toddlers/preschoolers. Babysitter responsibilities included: ~ Watched and looked after all the children's activities when the parents were away ~ Had fun with children and encouraged learning activities, puzzles, flash cards, blocks, games and other pastimes. Engaged children in home activities, reading, play ~ Prepared meals in the absence of parents and ensured that the children ate on time as their daily routine ~ Made sure that the children enjoyed their day by taking them out for walks, bike rides, to Read more the park; kept a close eye on their activities ~ Maintained healthy and safe environment for the children and made sure that only permitted people came to visit children ~ Straightened up kitchen and play areas I speak Bosnian ( native), English ( fluent), Spanish ( conversational level), Portuguese ( beginner level), German ( beginner level). I have current solid references available upon request. If you are looking for a babysitter who will treat and care for your children as her own, I am the right person for you. Regards Sanja

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/11/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Sanja doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Sanja's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now