Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10016

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Alexandra and I am a Physical Therapy student going to school and living in Manhattan. I have been babysitting for about 8 years, coming from a large extended family I spent plenty of time babysitting my younger cousins, the perks of being the oldest! I also babysat regularly for a family during college, whom I have grown to know and love quite well! I have spent countless summers as a camp counselor for pre school aged children, I coached soccer and other recreation sports at a sports camp for kindergarten aged children, and the list goes on. I thoroughly enjoy being with children, they are a breath of fresh air, light hearted and therapeutic, and that is always how I see babysitting. It would truly be my pleasure to be able to babysit your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Doctorate of Physical Therapy

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now